Shadow of the Tomb Raider: What’s the difference between the Difficulty Settings


Shadow of the Tomb Raider Includes Smart; four difficulty settings and Resourceful, Rite of Passage, One with the Jungle and Deadly Obsession. Keep reading to find the gap between each of these out.

Each difficulty setting includes new challenges together effecting the ammo open to the game is saved by you as you go up a level.

Continue Reading below for the lowdown on the Shadow of this Tomb Raider Difficulty Settings

Smart and Resourceful [Easy]

This is the easiest setting in the game. There’s ample amount of ammo and health lying around. Your path and objectives will be marked with a white indicator with the game constantly providing you hints about the various puzzles you will encounter.


Rite of Passage [Medium]

This is the base setting of the game, or Normal as you would put it. Ammo and Health is slightly more scarce and enemies have a bit more health than the previous setting. The path indicator is slightly opaque now and the puzzle hints not as obvious.

One with the Jungle [Hard]

Here you health won’t regenerate. Enemies have more health, do more damage and can’t be marked with Survival Insinct, they will also spot Lara more easily. There’s also no more path indicator or puzzle hints.

Deadly Obsession [Super Hard]

The hardest difficulty in the game is mostly the same as One with the Jungle with the addition of a few minor changes. You can now only save your game at the Base Camp, with each of them requiring resources to be lit. There’s also no checkpoints so expect a lot of backtracking when you die, which you will, a lot.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular

To Top