Metroid Prime 4, Release Date, Leaks, and All We Know
ACTION

Metroid Prime 4, Release Date, Leaks, and All We Know

Metroid Prime 4, Release Date, Leaks, and All We Know
Advertisement

Metroid Prime 4, Release Date, Leaks, and All We Know

When will Metroid Prime’s next game be released on Switch? This is all that we know.

It’s been more than a decade since Nintendo released a new Metroid Prime entry. However, Metroid’s popularity has not waned. The recently released Metroid Dread proved that Samus could move units on Nintendo Switch by a bucketload. It’s been a while since Nintendo announced that they would be adding a fourth entry in this sub-series at E3 2017. We’ve seen very little about the long-awaited Prime series sequel, and we don’t have many details. Here’s what we know so far about Metroid Prime4.

Metroid Prime4 – Latest News

You can make this whatever you like, but Retro Studios, the Metroid Prime 4 developer, has updated its Twitter profile banner to include some new artwork. Although the game has been delayed a few times, could this be a sign of progress? We sure hope so.

Advertisement

Sigh. There is no Metroid Prime 4, news. The wait is still long.

Nintendo has confirmed that a new Direct presentation will air tomorrow, February 9. The presentation will begin at 2PM PT/ 5PM ET/ 10PM GMT/ 11 PM CET. It’s expected that it will last approximately 40 minutes.

Mike Wikan, a former Retro Studios designer, provided new details about Metroid Prime Trilogy and explained Nintendo’s more prominent involvement. We were told that Trilogy was subject to “hundreds, hundreds, and hundreds” text editing. This was done to make it fit into Metroid’s universe.

VentureBeat’s Jeff Grubb stated that Nintendo was holding off on the Trilogy’s release due to limited quality assurance resources and to align it with Metroid Prime 4’s release. Read more.

The Metroid Dread’s unveil was held at Nintendo’s E3 2021 Conference. However, Retro Studios advised that they are “working hard” to make Metroid Prime 4. Shinya Takahashi said that he confirmed.

Advertisement
Metroid Prime 4, Release Date, Leaks, and All We Know
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular

To Top