GUIDES

Call of Duty: Warzone is a Free-to-Play Standalone Battle Royale

Advertisement

Obligation at hand: Warzone underpins crossplay and will be accessible for nothing on consoles and PC beginning March 10.

Today, Activision reported Call of Duty: Warzone, another allowed to-play fight royale game coming this week to consoles and PC. Obligation at hand: Warzone dispatches Tuesday, March 10 at 12:00 p.m. PT/3:00 p.m. ET. The game will be allowed to everybody on PC, Xbox One, and PlayStation 4.

Obligation at hand: Warzone will be an independent title, which implies you don’t need to possess Call of Duty: Modern Warfare to appreciate Call of Duty’s most recent interpretation of fight royale. Be that as it may, players who claim a duplicate of 2019’s Modern Warfare will have the option to play Warzone right on time at 8:00 a.m. PT/11:00 a.m. ET. Obligation at hand: Warzone additionally bolsters crossplay, so prepare to crew up with your companions paying little heed to framework.

Advertisement

Call of Duty: Warzone Trailer

Also, any Battle Pass items, customizations, and weapons players have earned in Modern Warfare will carry over to Warzone. Likewise, progression earned in Warzone will apply toward Modern Warfare gameplay progress.

Advertisement

There will be two game modes available at launch in Warzone: Battle Royale and Plunder. In Battle Royale, players compete on a map called Verdansk in matches that contain up to 150 players, breaking from the genre’s typical 100-player formula. In Plunder, the focus is on looting and completing contracts to earn money. The players with the most cash at the end of the match wins.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top