Gaming News

Five Nights At Freddy’s (FNAF) Games In Order: Release Date & Chronological Guide

Five Nights At Freddy’s (FNAF) Games In Order: Release Date & Chronological Guide

The entire FNAF series is a compelling experience full of unexpected twists and deep backstories. It’s a convoluted cosmos with few precise timelines for certain games. The episodes move about in time with canonical hallucinations and visions. While most fans disagree on the exact timeframe of the tale, here is our guide to all Five Nights at Freddy’s (FNAF) games in chronological sequence and by release dates.


Five Nights at Freddy’s is a survival-horror video game set at Freddy Fazbear’s restaurant. The FNAF universe constantly expands with games, books, spin-offs, minigames, and a film adaptation. It’s all about survival, and the series includes surviving many terrifying animatronic entities. William Afton, a recurrent figure with numerous names, is the series’ primary adversary.

If you like our guide given below, don’t forget we have guides and codes for many games, such as Fortnite, Minecraft, and many more, and guides on almost everything you can think of, so be sure to check it out on our website.

All FNAF Games in a Release Date Order

  • Five Nights at Freddy’s (2014)
  • Five Nights at Freddy’s 2 (2014)
  • FNAF 3 (2015)
  • FNAF 4 (2015)
  • Five Nights at Freddy’s: Sister Location (2016)
  • Freddy Fazbear’s Pizzeria Simulator (2017)
  • Five Nights at Freddy’s: Help Wanted (2019)
  • FNAF: Special Delivery (2019)
  • Five Nights at Freddy’s: Security Breach (2021)

All FNAF Games in Chronological Order

Here are all the Five Nights at Freddy’s games that are canon to the FNAF storyline:

  1. Five Nights at Freddy’s 4 (set in 1983)
  2. FNAF 2 (1987)
  3. Five Nights at Freddy’s Sister Location (the early 1990s or late 1980s)
  4. FNAF (1993)
  5. FNAF 3 (set in 2023)
  6. Freddy Fazbear’s Pizzeria Simulator (2023)
  7. Five Nights at Freddy’s Help Wanted
  8. Five Nights at Freddy’s: Special Delivery
  9. FNAF: Security Breach (between 2024 and 2029)

All Non-Canon Games, which are spin-offs

  • Five Nights at Freddy’s World.
  • Ultimate Custom Night.
  • Freddy in Space 2.
  • Security Breach Fury’s Rages.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

Gamer HQ is the real Head Quarters for Gaming News from around the Gaming Universe .

Copyright © 2024, powered by The Gamer HQ.

To Top