Scalpers Are Selling 'Elden Ring' Beta Codes For Hundreds
QUESTS

Scalpers Are Selling ‘Elden Ring’ Beta Codes For Hundreds

Scalpers Are Selling 'Elden Ring' Beta Codes For Hundreds

Scalpers Are Selling ‘Elden Ring’ Beta Codes For Hundreds

Elden Ring will be released soon. FromSoftware wants to make sure everything is in place and offers a beta for a select few players to try. Although it is a beta, and not the complete experience, codes are selling on eBay for hundreds of dollars.

VGC reported that codes that allow access to the closed network testing have been sent to selected players. Although the codes were not cost-free, many of these codes are being sold on eBay US. VGC reports that at least nine codes were sold for more than $200 each.

It is impossible to apply for the beta code now so it’s not surprising that gamers want to give Eldenring a try. Its gameplay, open-world and premise are finally revealed. However, is, while feels, the world is completely different. Some people just want to learn the mechanics while others are more interested in the lore.

Beta access is limited in time and numbers. The codes can be used to access Elden Ring in three-hour blocks from November 12 to 14. Here’s a complete list of timings:

  • November 12 at 3 AM PT/ 11 AM GMT
  • November 12/13 at 7 PM PT/ 3 AM GMT
  • November 13 at 11 AM PT/7 PM GMT
  • November 14th, 3 AM PT/ 11 AM GMT
  • November 14/15, 7 PM PT / 3AM GMT

FromSoftware will then finish polishing the final product in preparation for the February 25, 2022 release.

Scalpers Are Selling ‘Elden Ring’ Beta Codes For Hundreds
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top